A Summer Welcome

Hi and congratulations (yes, again!) Emory Class of 2016!

My name is EB and I am going to be a senior in the College this upcoming year.  I can’t wait to meet all of you in the fall!

Let me take a moment to introduce myself:

At Emory, I am an Anthropology and French double major in the College.  I am Women’s Fashion Editor of Her Campus magazine; President of the Gathering, Emory’s only all-female a cappella group; Vice President of Communications for College Council; a member of Phi Eta Sigma, Lambda Alpha and the Mortar Board Honors Societies;  a member of the Senior Experience Committee; and a sister of Alpha Delta Pi sorority.  This past semester, I accepted a position as a Fellow in the Office of Undergraduate Admission for the College and am so excited to share the Emory experience with you!

Endless doors will be opened to you with an Emory education, and I am incredibly thankful for the opportunities that have arisen from my time here.  Next week I will post about my AMAZING summer internship…check back soon!

– EB

Leave a Reply

