EB’s Summer Internship

 

Hi!

It’s EB here again.  It was great to meet you last week, and now that we have introductions out of the way I wanted to share some of my amazing summer internship experience!

I am interested in pursuing marketing when I graduate from Emory and have held numerous marketing internships in the past, but none of them compare to my current internship at the Mountain View Group.

Sidenote: the Moutain View Group is a media production company with an impressive client list that includes The Coca-Cola Company, GE Energy, The Home Depot, and the Raytheon Company.  The firm has also won prestigious awards in the marketing and media fields, such as MarCom Creative Awards, ADDY Awards, and Telly Awards.

Working at MVG is a side to the industry that I have never before seen!  Now, I am not working on marketing campaigns, but how the commercials and marketing aids are actually created.

Every day is a new adventure at the Mountain View Group.  My very first day working, I was asked to interview chefs at the Atlanta Food & Wine Festival (we were a sponsor of the event) and to help film the festival.  I was super nervous – I am in awe of the chefs that were there (Kevin Rathbun of the famous Rathbun’s, Richard Blais from Top Chef, and Bobby Heugel, the renowned mixologist, to name a few) and didn’t know anything about film production, but everyone from MVG was supportive and helpful.  The event went off without a hitch!  It was a life-changing and memorable experience – I got to meet legendary chefs and eat delicious food while working at a groundbreaking event.

When I am not attending fun events or going on commercial sets, I work in the office on video proposals, social media, marketing strategies, and project outlines.  MVG recently collaborated with The Coca-Cola Company on a project that launched at the esteemed Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity in France and I helped create the presentation that was given in front of thousands of industry executives.  Working on such a project was a once-in-a-lifetime experience and allowed me to meet people in the business, be creative, and learn new computer design skills and programs.

I wake up energized and excited every morning – who knew that could happen when going to work?!  The people at MVG are passionate, creative, intelligent, and talented people who make it a dynamic and fun place to work.  Sometimes we even throw afternoon dance parties, but shhh… don’t tell my boss!  We work in the Stove Works, which is a fun and youthful business complex, and the office is laidback but hardworking.  It’s the perfect mix!

When I am not working, I attend music and art festivals in Atlanta, hang by the pool with friends, and explore the Atlanta nightlife.  It’s a great city that has so much to offer and there is always something to do.  I love being here and adore my internship at the Mountain View Group!

If you have any questions, please feel free to leave a message or comment here!  I look forward to meeting you and hope you enjoy your summers!

– EB

A photo from the Coca-Cola set:

Leave a Reply

