Fall for Emory

7:15 AM, the alarm sounds and reluctantly, I wake up. For a moment, I was confused – why was my alarm set so early for a Saturday? Then I remember: it was for Fall For Emory (FFE), the event I had been looking forward to all week. 
 
My name is Jeff and I am a junior in Goizueta Business School.  I am from Hong Kong and have enjoyed my experience in Atlanta!  As an Admissions Fellow, I had been tasked with helping out at FFE by providing prospective students and parents with information about Emory; from the admissions process to the daily life of a current Emory student. In a nutshell, the day went perfectly. After a nice buffet-styled breakfast, our guests were treated to Dooley Noted (one of Emory’s a capella groups) and a speech from our Dean. The highlight of the day (for me at least) was the student panel, where four other fellows and myself were able to sit up on stage and answer any questions prospective students had. After lunch with current Emory student volunteers, the prospective students took a guided tour in the best weather Atlanta could offer before returning to the admissions building for some final Q&A with our counselors and fellows. Although I was completely exhausted by 3:30, I felt pretty accomplished. 
 
I hope to meet many of you on campus in the near future!  For more information on scheduling a visit to campus, visit:http://www.emory.edu/admission/about_emory/visit_campus/index.html
Leave a Reply

